Hacked in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 15, 2018, 4:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

NJMers,

It was brought to my attention that an entry was posted regarding the way NJM is run on this page.

I had been in and out of clinics and didn’t get a chance to read notes left to me; I just posted the daily entry. I have changed the password and deleted the entry.

I have also gone back through to see what damage has been done. The 2017 book was put on “Private”, and all previous notes on other entries were deleted, and the comments were “closed”.

Its unfortunate that someone decided that meddling with this book would be fun for them.

I WILL REITERATE:

1. The prompts are for inspiration only. I am not sure why that was written about only following the prompts.

2. I will STILL link your entries to the daily prompts. Its not as difficult as both offending poster and a couple notes suggested. I stay on top of postings, and its a simple copy/paste job.

3. I am NOT “dropping” anyone UNLESS there are offensive entries written, or by request.

Now, for the other side of matters.

There is no way that there will be 100% agreement and support. It was posed that a direct link to the “Book” be posted, and that’s it. I link the direct entries because not every NJMer has a separate book for NJM, and some people post multiple times a day. If someone wants to wade through the multiple entries, that is up to them.

I do agree, the offending entry was rude. However, I am going to be as direct as possible, with no emotion: How YOU take an entry is entirely up to you. There were other notes that had no issue with the offending entry. A couple of noters even said that it was a reminder for them.

So if you were horribly offended and/or hurt, and feel the need to drop, let me know and I will honor your request.

Again, it is horrible that this page was accessed without my knowledge.

Thank you to the patient individuals who took the time to let me know this occurred.

If there are other concerns, feel free to email me at:
NoJoMo01@yahoo.com

Lots of love to you all,

-Your Tired Admin


Deleted user November 15, 2018

WTH happened?

November Journal Month Deleted user ⋅ November 15, 2018

An entry was written about dropping people for not following prompts or posting daily. There were other changes made as well. I was preoccupied with medical appointments and just posted the daily entry during a lull.
I am still looking through to see what else may have been tampered with.

Deleted user November Journal Month ⋅ November 15, 2018

That's insane. How did they get your pw?

Waterfire November 15, 2018

That makes sense, I wondered why there was a sudden needs to follow the prompts!!

Shattered November 15, 2018

Ugh! I’m so sorry.

Leanne 🌈 November 15, 2018

Sorry about what was done to you.

Gilraent November 16, 2018

I seriously thought you went bonkers and was mad at all of us or something. Glad it wasn't you, but jeez. People have way too much time on their hands to do what they did yesterday.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.