no jo mo tekau ma wha immovable object or irresistible force? in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 14, 2018, 8:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hmm… So I guess this means: do I stand solidly in people’s way or do I attract people to me? Of course, my translation could be wrong…

Anyway, as life isn’t black and white the answer is both.

When it comes to my children and, recently, specifically my elder daughter, I’m an immovable object. Not with them; I fully believe in discussion and compromise so that they have the opportunity to change my mind with well thought out dialogue and argument. Although the younger child still believes that whinging and repetitive asking will change our minds… 😂🤣😂🤣 yeeeaaaahhhhhh… No!

No - I have been an immovable object at elder’s school as she was punished for autistic traits (she is diagnosed autistic). I got fed up of meetings in which senior members of staff would nod their heads as though they gave a shit about what I had to say before standing by their decision to isolate/give detention for ‘behaviours’ which were autistic reactions to stressful and pressured situations. Eventually I threatened them with indirect disability discrimination. At that point, certain members of staff started blanking me completely. I eventually removed her from school and our main aim is to get her mental health in some kind of balance once more.

But, as an irresistible force; kids don’t seem to be able to resist me. Little kids in their buggies often notice me and grin, following me with their heads as they’re pushed away. Of course I also grin at them and pull silly faces 😜


Last updated November 14, 2018


thesunnyabyss November 14, 2018

:)

Deleted user November 14, 2018

It’s so sad and unnecessary that happened to both of you . I am sorry ...

Gilraent November 16, 2018

I'm glad you are an immovable object when it comes you your children and how they are treated and taught.
And I only trust babies and dogs when it comes to meeting people. If a baby cries, or my dog growls or runs away from you, I don't want anything to do with you. So, Seeing that kids are drawn to you, I think you're wonderful with everything :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.