Listening to iTunes in The Rest of 2018

Revised: 11/14/2018 4:37 a.m.

  • Nov. 13, 2018, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My days feel like they are a blur. I feel so alone, but not in a lonely way. In a way that feels alien and not normal. I start my mornings smoking weed. It’s been about 3 + weeks nows of consistently doing this. It’s weird, because I’m college educated. I KNOW about addiction, I knew about it before I took my first drink. I also knew that I was predisposed to it. I was a child who always prided myself on the fact that I would never become an addict. Maybe I’m not an addict. I can hold down a job, I have relationships, I excel at school. Nevertheless something still feels off. Something feels missing in my life. Marijuana and alcohol are the only things that calm me down, tame the boring feelings I get on a daily basis. Let me tell you this though, marijuana and alcohol for me are the cure for loneliness. I become so engrossed in new things or whatever it is that is currently holding my attention that I forget that I’m alone and that I’ve been alone for the last 25 years of my life.


Last updated November 14, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.