NoJoMo13 -- Honey Bunch and Norman in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 13, 2018, 8:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve never met anyone else who has even heard of, let alone read this series. But I loved these books as a young reader. I don’t think I read all of them, but I read quite a few.

I think my grandma sent me one for my birthday or Christmas, and I liked it so much, she continued to send one for special occasions.

I still have my set. They’re in my trunk in the garage.

Honey Bunch


ConnieK November 13, 2018

Yeppers! These were used in school. They came after the Dick and Jane series, I believe.

GypsyWynd ConnieK ⋅ November 13, 2018

I didn't know they were used in schools. They didn't seem like primers. But I was only 6 or so when I started reading them, so how would I know?

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ November 13, 2018

I recall seeing them on reading shelves in younger classes. I think they came out in the early 60s.

Deleted user November 13, 2018

Nope, I have never heard of them :-) They are probably collector’s items now !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.