Dynasty in Original Writings

Revised: 11/12/2018 7:57 p.m.

  • Aug. 8, 2018, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She looked out at the vast expanse
And among the sea of similitudes
Saw, somehow, me
I saw as well
She eyed me from the ground
As I stood in my tower
Sword drawn, fresh blood on the blade
From mistakes and glories not long before
Our eyes locked
I always conquer
I am victory made flesh
The scars of battles lost and experience gained
Innumerable upon my tough body
But always I emerge in conquest
Because some things are always certain
I strike first
I strike hard
I do not break
I am indomitable
This one, standing in a field not far away
This gorgeous Amazonian warrior
Armed with the same scars
A well used sword
A fire of victory
I thought for a minute she was looking past
No
She has locked her sight on me
Just as I have on her
She destroyed my outer defenses
No one has ever tried
Without hesitation
No one has ever maintained
Of their own will
No one has ever succeeded
Until now
The unstoppable force meets the immovable object
Looks like I’d better get down from this tower
And get on top of her
Before she gets on top of me
I smile with anticipation
It makes me want to lay down my arms
But even more so, makes me thirst for conquest
Not just of her
With her
As one
A force you will not reckon
And cannot hope to escape
Much like our own
Imposing while apart
Impenetrable together
Long live the new dynasty


Last updated November 12, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.