Opal Trace in Original Writings

Revised: 11/12/2018 2:38 p.m.

  • July 20, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

It isn’t
And it will never be
But sometimes
I imagine it is
And in those moments
My insides and outsides
Smolder endlessly
Stirring like volcanic plumes
In desert heat
In those moments
I see the forks in the roads of life
History could repeat itself
I too would kill
Destroy
Conquer
Die
For and with you
I know all of this
Just by looking in your eyes
That scorch of desire
Clawing into each other’s skin
Pulsing inside of each other
Becoming one
But it isn’t
It will never be
And that might be just as well
Oh, the sting
Of knowing we will miss
What we never had


Last updated November 12, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.