How SWEET it is! in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 6:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We ran out of fruit at the end of last week. This is drastic as it is the only sweetness I get. No cookies, no cakes, HoHo's, hot chocolate, candy bars. Nothing to carry me through my cravings.

So it was with a smidge less than sweet-tooth lust that I disrobed the banana my boss' wife presented me with for dessert. Good God, the sweetness was almost too much...but I'll have you know I FORCED myself. Thank heavens there was no one in my office at the time. My devotion likely would have looked obscene.


Overachiever February 10, 2014

Pix or it didn't happen. Dave will thank me later.

MJ's Page Overachiever ⋅ February 10, 2014

You are SUCH a trouble maker, you know! But yes, Dave would LOVE it. When I put them in the blender with the rest of my smoothie stuff, he always gets this wistful look...like, 'You sure you want to drink it?'

Pintador MJ's Page ⋅ February 11, 2014

Shameless...

NorthernSeeker February 10, 2014

Banana-sweet is pretty sweet, especially if the banana is on the riper end of the banana spectrum.

middle age pearl February 12, 2014

lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.