Needed Lazy Day in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 12, 2018, 2:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m having a much needed lazy day. I’ve been feeling overwhelmed and anxious for about two weeks and didn’t want to push myself today. There’s still stuff I should have done like exercising, more cleaning, signing up for benefits, etc, but there’s time for those tomorrow, which is a half day.

And I have next weekend off too! It’s been a long time since I’ve had two complete weekends off in a row! Though I suspect I’ll be working the following two. Ah, well. because of Thanksgiving, I’ll have an extra day off the following week and the week after that, I took 2 days off for my birthday, so it shouldn’t be too bad.

Last night was fun. We went to Fogo de Chao, a Brazilian meat restaurant. Food was tasty but overpriced. I enjoyed the salad bar/sides buffet more than I did the meat. But it was fun, there was much laughter, the birthday girl seemed to enjoy herself a lot, and we weren’t out too late. That’s a win!

We got home around 9. Aaron still had stuff to do, so I curled up with the dogs and fell into a meat-induced coma.

Look how cozy we all are:

alt text

You can’t see him, but Johnny is curled up against my back.


four leaf clover November 13, 2018

Awwww so cute and snuggly

TellTaleHeart November 14, 2018

That pic is so sweet. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.