No jo mo labing-isang in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 11, 2018, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I won an award, what would it be for and what would my Speech be.

Hmmm… Well, I like to think I’m not bad at doing lots of things. Not an expert but pretty good. I read the phrase Jack of all trades when I was a kid and I think I’ve mastered that one!! So my award would be for giving anything a go, seeing if I can do it, muddling through and succeeding in the end.

My thank you speech would be aimed at my parents for teaching me that I can try anything if I want. I remember coming home from school to find that my mum had cut down a tree in our back garden. I asked why she hadn’t asked the gardener to do it and she said, “It’s too big a job to ask Ken to do!”

And my mum didn’t even have Google to help her!

My speech would also include my husband for being happy with me trying out different things - careers, diy, hobbies etc… and the amount of money and time they cost. DIY usually involves several trips to the store for different things as I come up against things I hadn’t foreseen.

Is then thank Google for being there whenever I had a question.

Then I’d sing some Taylor Swift purely for the fun of embarrassing the daylights out of my children 😜


DevilishlyInnocent November 11, 2018

Nice!

thesunnyabyss November 11, 2018

very awesome!

Deleted user November 11, 2018

Wonderful !

Gilraent November 13, 2018

:) I love that you are a Jack of all trades :) Not too many people like to step out of their comfort zone to try to do something new, like me lol I usually need a big shove out of the zone to try anything new.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.