What PB means to me... in Testing.... testing... 1, 2, 3...

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this is where the party went to? Doesn't look like it'll properly portray the Foley charm like OD's customization allowed. But alas, with that closing I have no choice but to write somewhere. Too much crap going on at work, too much stress at home with the wife and newborn son and in-law drama, I must vent somewhere! And it appears the OD community chose here

Do we call this place PB? I mean Open Diary was called OD, it seems logical that PB follows the formula. It's definitely a more friendly sounding acronym. PB can make you instantly think of Peanut Butter. OD makes you think of 'overdose'. Nope, that's not warm and friendly...

I love peanut butter! At least when mixed with chocolate, or in smoothie form. I also like peanut butter chips in cookies, or peanut butter cookie dough cookies. But for some reason, no I won't have a peanut butter sandwich by itself. Or peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Go figure that appettite...

I have a newborn son named Pierre. If my wife and I are blessed with another child, we already have that name picked out. Bella for a girl, and Bruno for a boy. No, Bella is not a 'Twilight' reference. We hate that people may think so! We've never watched 'Twilight' anything, and never plan to

Our wedding reception was held in a place called 'Bella Elegante'. So that's why we're drawn to that name. As for Bruno? You guessed it, we're huge Bruno Mars fans. We first kissed to one of his songs

And yes, I fully plan to use the acronym 'PB' for our two kids (knock on wood for a second). I really would call Pierre, "Peanut", and the other, "Butter". Just for kicks :P Actually next to Carmtan, Butters is my favorite South Park character!

moral of the story: When one door closes, another one opens. Prior to OD's closing, my job's internet blocked PB. For some reason, now I have access...

Have a Nice Day!


AdriaanP February 10, 2014

Foley! Foley! Foley!

"Bang! Bang!"

Foley is Good! AdriaanP ⋅ February 11, 2014

Always good to see someone who recognizes a pop culture icon! (Or at least I think he should be considered one, haha)

Have a Nice Day!

AdriaanP Foley is Good! ⋅ February 11, 2014

Definitely. He was a big part of my childhood! His Mankind promos and interviews were amazing. Mrs Foley's Baby Boy!

LeadingTarget February 10, 2014

It is very iOS, walled garden like, but I guess that makes you focus on the writing

Foley is Good! LeadingTarget ⋅ February 11, 2014

That's true. I've honestly passed on reading some OD entries before because I didn't like the format the author presented it in

Have a Nice Day!

Deleted user February 10, 2014

Butters is my favorite character in South Park. He's always so sweet and helpful. I would love for my son to be like that.

Foley is Good! Deleted user ⋅ February 11, 2014

I've always said that to my friends! "If I had a son, I'd want him to be just like Butters". Good kid, always means well. And hilarious as a villain! Haha

Have a Nice Day!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.