Aurion: You're 3! in 2018

  • Nov. 10, 2018, 2:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok - this is a month past due, but it’s no less relevant. ;)

Aurion, You’re THREE! [as of 10/2/18]

The last year has been quite a ride, my little love. You’ve grown and changed quite a bit, but your lively, fierce little spirit has remained a constant.

Now that you can express yourself better, your meltdowns and tantrums have exponentially decreased. ( I just realized I wrote this exact same thing when you were TWO!!!). You love telling us how you feel and you love ‘making us happy’ – “You happy, mama? You want a hug and kiss?” Your empathy has really started to blossom in a new and wonderful way, and your attention to how people are feeling is so sweet.

You’re officially three feet tall and weigh nothing. You’re so teeny tiny but your personality is SO HUGE. I’m often just in awe of your physical presence- how can such a little human be so BIG and fill a room so much? I never really knew what I “wanted” in a little girl. I always had this idea that I wouldn’t be much good at being a ‘girl mom’ because I was so NOT girly so much of my life. But you know what? *You are EXACTLY everything I never knew I wanted. * You are fierce, you are feminine, you are masculine, you are a leader, you are an empath, you are intelligent, you are creative. You are wonderful in every single way I could have ever wanted you to be.

But make no mistake, you are a challenging force. Your fierceness translates into hours upon hours of dead-end negotiations and unrealistic demands. Your empathy means that you FEEL SO, SO MUCH and sometimes it’s hard to bring you back to your own self because you care so much how others are feeling. You can be aggressive and intense in a way that rivals your intense and aggressive brother.

But if these are the challenges that come with who you are as a human being, I accept them wholeheartedly. It’s not always easy, being a parent to Aurion, but it’s such a cliché because it’s so true – it is truly a privilege to guide your energy and be a part of your universe.

You are a big fan of the Incredibles, Unicorns (your birthday party was unicorn themed and it was amazing!). You have lots of baby dolls and love playing in your little kitchen - you’re an expert at pretend play and are very expressive when it comes to singing and dancing (I have many videos of you composing and dancing to your own creations). You have a wonderful imagination and it’s a pleasure to observe.

You love your grandparents (gigi, grandma and grandpa) and you made Grandpa’s day when they were visiting earlier this year and you were SO EXCITED to see him. This makes me particularly happy because I didn’t have close relationships with my grandparents. But both you and Joaquin do - it’s great to see.

You have a way of making people feel incredibly special when you want to – you are charming and delightful when you want to be. But only then- Aurion only does what Aurion wants. BUT! I love it so much.

You have some special friendships and you are the darling of your preschool. You are focused, determined and smart as a whip. I’m so proud to be your mom and I’m so excited to see how you change the world. You are amazing. I love you so much.

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 11.09.16 PM

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 11.09.01 PM

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 11.08.46 PM

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 11.08.31 PM

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 11.08.13 PM

Screen Shot 2018-11-09 at 11.10.33 PM


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.