Friday Night Pajama/Sweatpants Party! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 9, 2018, 11:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Whee! I’m going to have previously unexpected company (in a good way!). Kat and Genevieve are coming over and who knows what we will do. Maybe watch something, play games, have a little tipple while in PJ/sweats.

But that means I need to get working on cooking dinner (making chili. Mmmm…) and getting the downstairs area cleaned up a bit so they have places to sit/hang out.

I had a half day at work and haven’t been super useful since coming home. I ate lunch and then curled up in bed with dogs and my phone. Oh! I did confirm my Plated delivery for next Saturday and order groceries.

I also started looking for a Secret Santa gift. I have one of the newer technicians, so I don’t know her that well yet. But she is enthusiastic about pretty much everything. We are filling out a little survey at work to help Secret Santas out in gift finding. I overheard that she is interested in fleece blankets and I know she loves bully breeds so I’ve been looking for something that is nice but also not too expensive. They say we have a $10 minimum. I want to spend a reasonable amount but not be too extravagant (only to not make anyone feel awkward). This tech is a newer grad, works two full time jobs and still struggles with bills (because life is expensive and techs don’t get paid enough!), so I want to pamper her but not make it like “Ooh look I’m a doctor and have so much money to burn.” Does that make sense? I feel like I’m not expressing it well enough. Basically I feel oddly maternal towards our younger technicians and I want to protect them and make them feel special and happy without making them feel weird.

I must go cook and such. Here is a picture of Johnny doing what he does best: cuteness

alt text


TellTaleHeart November 14, 2018

Mmm, chili. We were watching some show the other night where a character was making chili, and I was like "man, I could go for some chili" and Tony was like "me too" and that's how we ended up ordering chili from Chili's at 10:30 pm. :)

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 18, 2018

Mmm...perfect cooler weather food

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.