Guess what? in Pipeline Tales

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 5:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guess what?

I am going home!!! I am flying home Wednesday morning!

Sadly the hubby is staying behind. They will probably be out here until at least the 20th of this month. Wednesday will be the 2 week mark since we left. The poor dogs have been at the kennel that long. It is just to long for them. My poor babies!!!

My mind has had a great break from over thinking everything. Last month I lay awake nights with thoughts running through my head of everything I needed to get done. I have slept so peacefully the last 2 weeks. Probably has something to do with the hubby cuddling with me too! lol...But last night I woke up at 12:30 (bad dream), then my mind started racing! Everything I needed to do when I get home. Gosh I HATE when my mind does that!

My girlfriend and her kids came out Thursday to stay with her hubby. Then the other gf flew in on Friday. We had a great night catching up!

Saturday two of us took a cab ride to a quiet little place on the coast for lunch. It was great! Nothing but fresh seafood on the menu. It was so good!!

enter image description here

enter image description here

The surrounding area plus the restaurant had been hit by hurricane Sandy. The had some pretty amazing pics of the damage.

The next day the other gf asked if I wanted to go with her and her kids to the Statue of Liberty. Heck yeah!!

It was only a 25 minute drive from the hotel.

Pretty amazing!

enter image description here

We are on the New Jersey side looking at the New York skyline.

This is Ellis island from the ferry.

enter image description here

Then we came to the Statue! AMAZING!

enter image description here

We had tickets to go to the pedestal. 138 steps!! It was an amazing view.
enter image description here

View looking back toward NY.

I wish the hubby could have gone!!

My GF and her kids left this morning. BUMMER!!
I really, really want to go to New York but the other GF thats still here isn't allowed to take the train into the city! WTF!! Thats what her husband said. Now mind you this is the couple that we go on vacation with all of the time.

Nope he said before she got her MY WIFE WILL NOT RIDE THE TRAIN! I tried to tell him its a commuter train. It is a nonstop ride to Penn station. Everything we want to see is within walking distance. There are to many weirdos on the train. Dude, its not the subway!!!

He said he would pay for the cab ride. Um yeah checked that out its 150.00 one way plus tolls. Then how the heck would you get back. So then he suggests hiring a limo for the day for us. He doesn't have a clue what New York traffic is like. It is not Chicago!!!

I would go by myself but I know the hubby wouldn't be comfortable with that. So I guess I won't be going. :(

Rant over...lol!

She is allowed to take a cab for places nearby for lunch. Thats where we are getting ready to do.

I have ate so much great food since getting out here, it will be hard to go home. We have 0 places to eat this good! lol

Ok, catch up with everybody when I get home!


NeonLady February 10, 2014

How wonderful!! :)

terriberri February 10, 2014

wondering if thomas or jet will recognize any of those shots you got.

it's so funny to me to see snow AND sea, lol.

yay for coming home....i know you are dying to get home in order, see your grandbaby and snuggle your dogs!

Spirit Song February 10, 2014

What awesome pictures! This may be the closest I ever get to NYC! Safe trip home; I'm sure your dogs and your grandbaby will be thrilled to see you.

travellerme February 11, 2014

Nice pics. Glad you get to go home :-) . My mind does that sleep thing. It can drive you crazy!

Katya McKenzie February 11, 2014

Hi Liz, Haven't looked at the pics yet, wanted to find you and add you to friends before I have to go out again. So good to read you all again! Have a new diary name - but going to put up a numer of books. :) Emmi xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.