Truck in Public

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 5:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to own a big V8 truck, preferably double cab pickup, with a tow package and a plow. I'm not sure why this has been entering my thoughts lately except...it would be awesome! Maybe a travel trailer or a boat too. And I'd go out and plow all the people I love every time it snowed. And plow in all the people I dislike like in the movie "Beautiful Girls". Fortunately, that's a short list.

I could go to Home Depot or IKEA and never worry about fitting stuff to drive home. I'd always have ratchet straps and 550 paracord to tie stuff down.

I could help people move. ...Oh wait, maybe not.

No gunrack though. I'm still a Massachusetts liberal.


MJ's Page February 10, 2014

AMEN!

Deleted user February 10, 2014

There's money to be made in the independent snow removal biz. My brother makes a killing.

Duke February 10, 2014

I had a supercrew F-150 for 10 years. It was a great truck, but New England winters are hard on every part of a truck. I had to have some part of the front end rebuilt ever year. Ball joints, ball joints, ball joints. Of course that might just have been part of the Massachusetts-ation of Cumberland County scam!

I miss that truck, I do not miss spending $75 every week on gas.

Overachiever Duke ⋅ February 10, 2014

Fortunately I work at home 4 days a week. :-D

Pintador February 10, 2014

It suits you! Speaking of no gun rack...why do I have a distant OD memory of you hunting deer?

Overachiever Pintador ⋅ February 10, 2014

Nope, not me. I have nothing against hunting, just no personal desire to do it myself.

LeadingTarget February 10, 2014

Double cab pickups are great fun! Parking them less so. Although a lot ofnthem have rear camera packages now.

RoseS February 10, 2014

Ugh! I live in the land of trucks... and i drive a nice, normal (okay small) sized car. I hate being on the road with them, and i hate worse trying to be in a parking lot with them. They take more than their share of space and you cannot park next to them without getting your doors dinged.
I admit it would be handy sometimes, and i even thought about getting one of those mini trucks, but my family laughed at me. I'm just not a truck kind of girl and everyone knows it. I was thrilled to be finished with mini vans!

Overachiever RoseS ⋅ February 10, 2014

Yeah, of course my other craving is for a truly tiny car, like a Mini Cooper or Fiat 500.

Deleted user February 12, 2014

I've got door ding phobia, and love the shopping malls so have never had a desire to have a big vehicle. Hub has a large truck that I steer clear of driving.

Friend of OA March 04, 2014

No gunrack lol! I found you! And I got your text about the trophy ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.