Lemon in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 9, 2018, 5:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve already reached the point in NoHoFoJo where I’m overwhelmed and struggling to write semi-coherent entries! Whee! I’m hoping I can catch up on reading, noting and responding to notes this weekend.

I actually have the next two weekends off! It’s so exciting!

I also, unfortunately, have to work an hour earlier than normal because I switched shifts with H so she could have a half day on her daughter’s birthday. BUT, I do have a half day so that’s fun.

I seriously don’t know how people do all the adulting they’re supposed to do in a day. How are you supposed to work full time, cook dinner, work out, spend time with loved ones, take care of pets, grocery shop, pay bills, clean, keep up on world events, keep up on various forms of media, and still sleep? I don’t even have children and I feel like I’m failing majorly all the time.

It snowed today. It looks like it might be sticking around. Not ready!

My hands are already freakishly dry.

I need to go to sleep.

This video made me laugh a lot.


Jigger November 09, 2018

Pink Sheila should be killed.

That is all.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 18, 2018

Lol!

four leaf clover November 09, 2018

Lol idk how anybody adults either. I stay at home and I still dont know haha.

TellTaleHeart November 14, 2018

I don't know how people with multiple kids do it! I'm so glad I just have the one, and that she's fairly self-sufficient now that she's older. But yeh, there aren't enough hours in the day to do everything... and don't even tell me to get up earlier because EFF THAT.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 18, 2018

Right?! I have a hard enough time taking care of myself!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.