Developing good habits... in Main Book

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Honestly, I think journaling is probably good for me. I'm in the midst of trying to fix myself and I believe journaling will help. So here I am.

My Sunday was completely uneventful. Saturday I had a class downtown. I really don't want to go next Saturday. It's my last Accounting & Finance class. If I don't go and take the final, I'll have a C in the class. If I DO go, I'll probably wind up with a B. If I study before I go, I could potentially maintain my A.

My Business Stats final is Thursday night. Currently I have a B in the class. The final is 100 points (and he says 30% of the grade...which doesn't compute mathematically). I've calculated that I will need to get 20 points on the exam in order to pass the class. Soooo....fingers crossed on that. I understand the material, but somehow half the time I am completely wrong.

Next week I start my FINAL quarter of degree-seeking schooling, hopefully in my life. I really hope that I can go the rest of my life without needing to obtain any sort of degree. 5 years ago I didn't think a Master's Degree was something I'd ever obtain. Today, I'm not sure I really even care. But I know I'd regret it if I hadn't gone for it. So there's that.

I'm going to see a psychiatrist today for the first time. In reading old diary entries, I was realized that while I look back on my past and think "Everything was better then!", I am actually just romanticizing my history. It's always been there. Honestly, I hate talking about any of it, so I'm a little concerned about how this will go. I kinda wish they'd just give me a survey or something and let me check the boxes that apply. I don't feel like explaining anything.

I am thinking of cutting my hair. Not like, pixie cut, but maybe shoulder length. I've been growing it since I got married. I actually cut a lot off last year and now it's just medium length. But it was really long (for me) at one point. I just feel like a change.

I should probably wait till it warms up outside. I think the cabin fever is making me want to do drastic things. I actually considered getting a blue streak the other day. I thought, "Yeah! That would be awesome! I'm doing it. Period." Then I googled images of women with blue hair and realized what a terrible idea it would be.

I did get blue glasses though. I've never been a lover of the color blue, but lately, I kinda dig it.


Pixie_Mom420 February 10, 2014

My hair is currently half purple (the underhalf) and half black. my hair is naturally a dark brown almost black color and last year I got to where I wanted something different and cutting my hair isnt really an option right now. trying to grow it out just to prove that I can. haha. as for school and not wanting to go. i understand that all to well. my classes are tues/thurs nights and there is only two weeks left so im dragging and not wanting to go.

sarahbaby. February 10, 2014

I think a blue streak in your hair would look awesome! And plus, blue dye fades really quickly so it's not much of a commitment.

Hope it goes well with the shrink.

MissMonkeykins February 10, 2014

I've been dying to do purple highlights. I think instead I'm going to do all over color (not purple!) but I'm afraid I'm going to hate it. I think you're onto something with it being driven by cabin fever lol.

Good luck with finals!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.