Plum in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 6, 2018, 5:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ack! I am so anxious! I was anxious all weekend and it’s followed me into this week.

I am so nervous about this damn election. At least I got my own voting out of the way. That eases my mind some.

Aaron and I are going to see The Dead South tomorrow so that will at least bring some distraction.

I love kittens.

I made a very tasty dinner tonight involving pork chops and a mushroom gravy. My pork chops got an almost perfect crust, so I’m kinda proud of myself :P I love my sous vide.

My hands are starting to get dry over the knuckles.

We had a high school student shadowing today at work and I think I’ve officially become old because I wasn’t sure how I was supposed to interact with someone who is 16. That being said, I wasn’t sure how to interact with someone who is 16 when I was 16 so maybe not so much has changed :)

I had a patient with a cat bite abscess and it brought me immense joy. Cat bite abscesses are one of my favorite things. I got so much pus out of it! Made my day :D

My eyes are so freaking itchy from whatever I’m allergic to. Leave mold, maybe? Ugh.

I need to go to bed.


The Thirsty Oriental November 06, 2018

I think this damn election has a lot of people nervous. Myself included.

Jigger November 06, 2018

Election. I can't.

WHY are abscesses so dang satisfying? Back in my clinic days, you weren't allowed to drain one until everyone who wanted in was assembled.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 18, 2018

THEY ARE THE BEST. I definitely try to gather my pus friends for the spectacle :P

TellTaleHeart November 06, 2018

Ew, cat bite pus.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 18, 2018

So gross but so satisfying

Emily November 06, 2018

You should totally film draining those abscesses and become YouTube famous!

four leaf clover November 13, 2018

Lol teenagers are scary

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.