Hello everyone. in Regular Stuff

  • Nov. 6, 2018, 3:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m writing under the assumption that I may have a few readers left lol.
Yes, it’s been a long time. This isn’t the first time I’ve done this, probably won’t be the last one. The difference is that while not writing, I have been reading and trying to keep up with everyone’s life.
2018 has been a tough year for me. I had to move down to the country and be without my granddaughters. This has been heartbreaking for me. My daughter did get a new job, a fabulous job. The plan was for us to all move back together over the summer.
Well God had other plans. In May of this year, I was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. Incurable but treatable. I was totally stunned. And yes, I smoke and have since I was a teenager. And while I do believe my cancer is caused by smoking, it’s important to rember that lung cancer can affect any one. Many people who have never picked up a cigarette have been diagnosed. The only requirement to getting lung cancer is is a pair of lungs.
Well I’ve stuck my toe back in the water. I do talk about it on FB but not much. I think I would like to record my journey here. I’ll write again soon. There will be some graphic entries but I promise to put a warning at the beginning of them.


JustSurviveSomehow November 06, 2018

Welcome back! I'm sorry that you've had such an unfortunate year, but I hope you can find some solace by sharing your journey here.

QueenSuzu November 06, 2018

I haven't written in a long time either or noter but I am reading and hope to get back to writing soon. Best of everything as you deal with the coming days ahead.

Marg November 06, 2018

Yes I'm still here too but oh my goodness what awful news! And such a horrible time for you - I can't imagine what it must be like to receive such a diagnosis! Are you living in your own now?

Ann1107 Marg ⋅ November 06, 2018

I stay with my sister and nieces.

Marg Ann1107 ⋅ November 07, 2018

That's good you have family around you - you must miss the grandchildren though!

Anaiss November 08, 2018

It's good to see you writing again, but I'm very sorry to hear that it's been such a difficult year for you. I am glad your lung cancer is treatable and I hope you are feeling okay.

Ann1107 Anaiss ⋅ November 09, 2018

It is treatable but unfortunately not curable. I have pain but nothing too severe. It's nice to be writing again.

Ferret Mom November 11, 2018

I am so sorry about your cancer diagnosis.

Ann1107 Ferret Mom ⋅ November 11, 2018

thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.