Banana in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 5, 2018, 4:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t like one day weekends. Not enough time to do ALL THE THINGS and actually get some relaxation in.

I currently have some chicken mushroom risotto in the oven. I have no idea if it’ll turn out. Also, I am terrible actually following instructions for cooking, which works for food but is also why I don’t bake.

I feel like I did not veg out enough today. I’ve also felt anxious for no good reason all day. Double boo.

Aaron and I did go to brunch at Hazel’s with Kat and Genevieve this morning, which was delightful and delicious as always. They had some new art by an artist (whose name I don’t know) whose artwork is often featured there.

alt text

We thought he looked the like offspring of Jack Nicholson and David Spade. I think it would be great bathroom art to unnerve house guests who were trying to take a dump in your bathroom :P

Went home, cuddled critters, had groceries delivered. Aaron got me a subscription to Plated for my birthday so I picked out some meals for my first delivery. I’m intrigued to see if it will actually cut back on my cooking time. Even if it doesn’t, at least it gives me the opportunity to try out some fun recipes. I did some bills. I worked out. Now I’m finishing up cooking dinner. I feel like I need another Sunday!

Here’s a Johnny selfie:

alt text

Those ears!


TellTaleHeart November 05, 2018

Yes, or Jack Nicholson and Timothy Olyphant!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 18, 2018

Oooh I can see that too!

Jigger November 05, 2018

Ears for days!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.