No jo mo 2 in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 2, 2018, 4:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today’s prompt is, essentially, how would you sack someone…

If you ran a business and had to close one department, which department and how would you write the letter?

Well, as I’m in the middle of setting up my childcare business again I can tell you that I’m doing things very differently. There is one thing from the previous incarnation of the business that will not be returning and so, here is the letter.

Dear Peppa Pig,

I am sorry that I won’t be reinstating you within Ermentrude’s Childcare. I feel that your attitude towards others, quite frankly, sucks. You’re a spoilt little brat with parents who pander to your every whim in an incredibly uneducational way. You and your brother, George, are encouraged to take the piss out of your dad for his weight issues and total ineptitude in everything he does. The way you treat your little brother does not encourage your mini fans to appreciate their siblings. And while, let’s face it, siblings will always argue, I feel it’s politic to ensure the concept of giving a shit about their siblings is good for kids to see rather than, as you do, manipulating them to your needs and desires.

So, dear Peppa, please do not show up for work here again. We will be instilling the works of Charlie and Lola who display a nice, rounded image of childhood and sibling behaviour (although Lola can be a bit of a brat too…)

Yours (incredibly) Sincerely,

Ermentrude


Deleted user November 02, 2018

Awesome letter

thesunnyabyss November 02, 2018

is Peppa the new Caillou? I had no clue, lol,

November Journal Month November 02, 2018

LOVE IT!!!

Deleted user November 03, 2018

:-)

Gilraent November 03, 2018

ahh so glad I don't have to sit through those shows.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.