NoJoMo 1-- Umbrella in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 1, 2018, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A fellow diarist posted this as her theme for NoJoMo. I like it, and decided to join in.

Post the covers of 30 books (or book series) that have had an impact on my life, and briefly write about how they effected my life.

In thinking about the theme, I realized that quite a few of the books I would choose are children’s books. I think the books we read and love as children stay with us.

So to start, here is one of the first books I remember living as a very young child. I loved the watercolor illustrations, and the way the rain went “Bon polo, bon polo, polo, polo”. What I loved most though, was Mom reading it to me.

Umbrella


Last updated November 05, 2018


ConnieK November 01, 2018

I don't think I ever read that book.

Deleted user November 01, 2018

That’s interesting !

a mote, floating November 02, 2018

The book is new to me, too. Very cool theme!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.