Another day in paradise in A new beginning

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 7:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, screwed myself over. Because of this cold I've been even more tired than usual so I passed out with Lilly this afternoon at 5 and we both woke up at 9. Tomorrow is going to be another lovely Monday.

Friday I got a text from...we'll call her Spazz. Spazz is my supervisor underneath lithium manager. She texted and said that lithium manager had me on the schedule to leave in the PM because she thought with me being sick I could use some rest and time with "the baby". Um...say what?? I thought to myself since when the hell has she cared about my well being? This is the same woman that told an MA with a horrible case of pinkeye she had to stay. I later found out from Spaz that her reasoning was that since she was going to have to sit next to me she didn't want to get sick. Ah that makes more sense now. By the way she sat next to me...maybe a broken up 10 minutes the whole time I was there from 8-2. And the girl next to me called out sick so I was alone with three busy providers. And she wonders why I'm sick. I wont even get into the dumb bitchy thing she said to me during that short time she was next to me, but that just confirmed me wanting to take up her rare offer of leaving even though it meant my PTO would suffer.

So I went home and dealt with the little monster while Jesse got to sleep since he got home at 6:30am and never got to sleep so that worked out for him at least. I guilted him into getting Chinese food. I don't know why but as horrible as it is for you, I crave it all the damn time. Once he brought it home we were so hungry we began to make inappropriate comments. Me as I was shoveling some onto my plate: "I can't wait until you are inside me" Jesse: "I'm about to deep throat that eggroll"

I'm not looking forward to the days when we wont be able to get away with saying such horrible things. So sorry Lilly, your parents are sick people.

Somehow I think she'll be just fine.  photo 008.jpg)


Princess Pitbull.com February 10, 2014

Omg I just love her!!

Fawkes Gal February 10, 2014

Ha! We make awful comments like that too. It all goes over his head anyway. Our kids will be fine. :)

Nomolos February 10, 2014

Ha! Love that "rock on!" expression of hers. Cutie. :^)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.