Can't you say in General

  • Oct. 27, 2018, 3:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cant’cha Say (Still in Love)

Four times in the last week I have driven right past the 24 cutoff that goes by Audrey’s house.

I never turn, but I am always aware.

I bought the stuff to make a pot roast. It’s not much fun to cook for yourself, so maybe I’ll take some up to the folks.

Which means a drive up 196 and past the 24 cutoff.

It is raining like crazy. Further inland it is snowing.

Evel came up with Can’t cha Say. And I dialed the stereo all the way up.

I suppose when I die I will get over her.

But since I am not in a hurry to die, I suppose this will be a long painful process.

I imagine myself living in the soldiers and sailors home in Togus. Talking to a pretty nurse. “Let me tell you about the one I actually loved…”


Deleted user October 27, 2018

Awwwww:-(

Pintador October 27, 2018

Can’t imagine what kind of restraint you must possess, considering that you still haven’t contacted her! Not that I’m trying to push you in that direction, but have you considered that maybe both of you are waiting on the other?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.