Travels in Im new

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Saturday I was lucky enough to attend an sunny outdoor concert in a lovely Wine area of rural New South Wales. The concert went for 6 hours and featured a range of Australian artists from 60's,70's, 80's and now.( For Aussies ) Russell Morris, Joe Camileri and the Black Sorrows, Shannon Noll and the mighty Angels. For ppl from overseas teh headline act was Suzi Quatro. The day was fantastic. All bands played very well and were consumate show people. The crowd went wild all afternoon. I was in the mosh pit right through and cause i am relatively tall some shorter ladies kept giving me their camera's to tak epics from a 'decent height' lo. After the concert (which was 130 km from where I live) I then drove 120 km further north east at 8.00pm (dusk) and stayed the night at a lovely old country hotel. Sunday am I drove 130 km to Maitland where I visited some very dear friends from when I lived in central Queensland. Then after a lovely barbecue lunch I drove 270 km home. All up a 650 km (450 miles) round trrip for the weekend. When u live in country Australia you do that sort of thing.


Ann1107 February 09, 2014

It sounds like a lovely weekend!

MJ's Page February 09, 2014

Would love to see the scenery on your trip.

SubtleAlliance February 09, 2014

Sounds like a terrific weekend. I love those "blast from the past " concerts. In fact I am going to one this weekend with acts from the late 70s & 80s. You hear certain songs and they really transport you back in time

Deleted user February 10, 2014

Great weekend. I am glad you had such a good time. All that driving i would find exhausting!

e3 February 10, 2014

Sounds like a good way to kill a weekend for sure. Never will forget running into my son inthe pit. He was so shocked.

Deleted user February 10, 2014

Sounds like you had fun!!

Overachiever February 10, 2014

Nice! A friend of mine is doing 3 months in AU. 1 month in Sydney, 1 in Melbourne and 1 in Cairn. I'm sooooo jealous!

Ican6405 February 11, 2014

Besides all the driving, it sounds like an awesome weekend. I do hope u love driving long distances ;)

ElvenAssassin February 13, 2014

Sounds like it was wonderful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.