Busy times in Diary

  • Oct. 23, 2018, 2:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I arranged a whole bunch of stuff, now me and Harrison have lots of adventures planned! Yesterday and today was the end of this session of feeding Sammie the cat as I’m having to do more pet sitting to boost my income, tomorrow we have his sensory class, on Thursday we’re going to look round the nursery I want to put him in when I go back to work, then I’m popping in to introduce him to my workmates as it’s just over the road. On Friday, me and Dave are going to Yo Sushi for lunch. On Sunday I’m going back to walking Ollie the dog after two months off and on a Monday I’m going back to my exercise classes. It’s run by the same lady who does the pregnancy classes, these ones are specially designed for post-natal women. You can take your baby along and they have a lady who looks after them, but I can see Harrison taking up all of her time as we’re not allowed to put him down! We’ll have to see how he gets on. I’ve also got myself an invite to my office Christmas party on 14th December, so I’m looking forward to that already.

This is a huge contrast to when Harrison was first born and I was so overwhelmed I would go days at a time without even leaving the house!

Last night he noticed his feet for the first time, it was so funny watching him waving them around and trying to grab them. He’ll be putting them in his mouth before long, lol.


Last updated October 23, 2018


Babe In Toyland October 23, 2018

Phew, you are going to be busy! I bet your colleagues will be over the moon to meet him.

Odd Socks October 23, 2018

Ah I love the idea of a class where someone looks after the babies :)
My favourite group after I had gogo was a free one where the ladies were so lovely & held gogo the entire time while I played with Bella :) it was a surestart one but you had to be referred to it. Those ladies saved my sanity! xx

Perpetually Plump October 23, 2018

Babies eating their feet is my favorite. It's so ridiculous! And hilarious!

Canadian Lass October 23, 2018

sounds like a busy time coming up!

~Twinkle~ October 23, 2018

Sounds busy but fun! Xx

Lucretia October 24, 2018

That all sounds positively lovely x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.