Hair stylists? What say you? in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 9, 2014, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is it. We have arrived at that special time of year when I begin contemplating my next 'do'. Of course, whenver I do my research, I'm required to provide a face 'shape'. I am currently in flux. As I lose weight, my face becomes more triangular, and can get to looking rather long if I don't get enough movement in my style. For now, leaving front alone and getting back cut to prevent mullet.

This is me now:

enter image description here

And what I'm considering: enter image description here

I think I can get to this point by Next fall. My concern is that I'm moving towards a cut designed, really, for the younger crowd and that in committing to this trend, I may become a caricature of my younger self.

So - hair stylists, unite-and suggest. What my sister suggests: enter image description here


Pintador February 09, 2014

Yeah, the bob looks good, but avoid straight across bangs. What she said..^^

Overachiever February 09, 2014

Stay with the side-swept bangs. Straight bangs are very harsh.

NorthernSeeker February 09, 2014

I think both styles would look good on you. One of my students just had her hair cut like the bottom one and it looks great on her.

whowhatwhere February 09, 2014

I like the bottom one but with side swept bangs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.