under door.... in Words that Rhyme

  • Oct. 18, 2018, 3:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

under door a stripe of light
never light confuse with bright
cast a stream of eerie glow
but other side you never go.

content I be in closet dark
I hum my songs and hide the marks
dolly there to dance and play
echoed steps they go away.

shadow looms upon my door
stripe of light it glows no more
bouncing ball they fill my head
the ones that bounce til someone’s dead

gertude phelps


Deleted user October 18, 2018

Ugh.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ October 18, 2018

I couldn't have said it better myself.

Nemoquenihil October 19, 2018

.

Mr. Mofo October 20, 2018

My big red shiny clown shoes squeak as I walk over and sit down next to you. I do the yawn and stretch routine and put my arm around you. Never ever let your fears force you not to open doors.

Also, Once ya go clown, you'll always be down....BIIIiiiig creepy grin.

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 23, 2018

is there such a thing as an un-creepy clown?? I think not..

Mr. Mofo invisible ink ⋅ October 23, 2018

Your reply made me smile on a bad day. Thank you very much and take care.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.