Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • Oct. 18, 2018, 7:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful to the return of more reasonable and seasonable temps.

I am thankful to be putting the garden to bed this year, but I have seeds everywhere at the moment, lol, hollyhock and sunflower.

I am thankful for unexpected trips!

I am thankful for my canine friends, they are so awesome!!!

I am thankful for HubbyMan.

I am thankful for my peeps, you all rock!

I am thankful for beautiful autumn days.

I am thankful for change and perspective.

I am thankful for pedicures, lol.

And you know it, I am thankful for you!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


Deleted user October 18, 2018

Manicure / pedicure at home for me today , now that I am basically done digging in dirt :-) Thank goodness !
I went out and collected seeds for Asters, Mexican sunflowers, Hardy Hibiscus , and chili peppers earlier today . Might as well get some for free :-) I had a Giant Cleome in a pot and it’s gorgeous , so I brought it in. We will see how it does. Lots of new shrubs and perennials got planted yesterday . Hoping it’s not too late .I need to water them and the plants in my sunroom today . Major undertaking . My house looks like a greenhouse inside as of course there was not room for them all in the sunroom . :-) Frank is being tolerant for once . I think they are growing on him !
I think next year I will try hollyhocks !

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ October 18, 2018

I wonder if I can send you some seeds, I have tons of them, lol,

I'm letting the sunflowers dry out on my deck, the birds have already been into them, I don't think I'll need to plant any next year for the amount that fell out while cutting the monsters down,

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 18, 2018

My Grandmother had Hollyhocks when I was little . I remember them ; pink and red . Very tall :-)

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 18, 2018 (edited October 18, 2018)

Edited

Have you ever grown Mexican sunflowers ( Tithonia) ? I am in love with them . Hummingbirds and butterflies love them. They have to go in the ground ASAP as they take a long time to bloom . However they are easy / peasy to grow. They are quite tall , but not as tall as most sunflowers The petals are bright orange red with yellow centers I think I put a picture of one in my last entry .

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ October 18, 2018

I have not grown them but I have some seeds for them, I'll be planting them next year for sure,

I did put some hollyhock seeds aside, I could have just picked them off of me, but I kept a couple seed pods, we'll have to see if there are restrictions in sending them.

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 18, 2018

Thanks! I am not sure . I know we can buy from nurseries in Canada .

NorthernSeeker October 18, 2018

Every week when you write this entry I think of my own thankfuls...and so I should.

Deleted user NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 18, 2018

:-)

Purple Dawn October 19, 2018

I've tried the thankful lists and get so sidetracked. I love reading yours though :)

Beret October 19, 2018

I'm very thankful for pedicures too! Happy Thursday!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.