Joy and sorrow in At the foot of the hill

  • Oct. 12, 2018, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can one grieve and rejoice in one breath? We are so excited about our Montana family coming in today. They are on the road as I write. We rejoice with them as they bring the baby to the Lord…
But. I got a call about 6 AM from my niece telling me that her mom…my sister-in-law had passed away during the night.
Shirley had a fall a few weeks ago and broke her femur, requiring surgery. She had to be moved from the assisted living facility where she had been living for two or three years into a skilled nursing home. She lost all interest in Life and just wanted to be with my brother… She will be, just as soon as she gets her hair done!
Safe travels my loves…


Last updated October 12, 2018


MageB October 12, 2018

Yes, life does this to us. Hugs and love to you.

aunty EM MageB ⋅ October 12, 2018

Thanks Mage.

cardslinger October 17, 2018

I am so sorry to hear of your loss. HUGS

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.