Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • Oct. 11, 2018, 3:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for long weekends away.

I am thankful for seeing a beautiful big moose, a lone coyote, a small heard of elk, mountain sheep or goats and lots of ravens everywhere, oh and a mountain bluebird for the first time ever.

I am thankful for visits with friends.

I am thankful for the end of visits with friends, lol.

I am thankful for Dash and Morris, they make me smile everyday.

I am thankful for ladies’ lunches to just get out and chat.

I am thankful for early morning hot tubs.

I am thankful for rental vehicle upgrades, we cruised in an Expedition with all the bells and whistles, lol.

I am thankful for my own bed, it just cradles me perfectly, lol.

And you know I am thankful for you!

Happy Thursday!!!


Deleted user October 11, 2018

Wonderful pictures from your trip ! Thanks for those !

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ October 11, 2018

thanks I'm going to do a small album to share here later when I have some more time to sit, I should just do it now but I'm taking any chance I have for alone time to relax at the moment, lol, it's stressful having people in your house 24hr,

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 11, 2018

You still have company ?

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ October 11, 2018

yep, they are here for two weeks, never again will I do a visit for longer than a week,

Deleted user thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 11, 2018

I would only do my kids for longer. Blake goes home Sunday and I already get tearful every time I think about it . :-( but he is ready to get away from this allergy laden air . It’s been awful for him :-(

Zipster October 11, 2018

So it was a good trip. How was the weather? Was there lots of autumn color?

thesunnyabyss Zipster ⋅ October 11, 2018

it was perfect fall weather with a healthy dose of snow and autumn colour, it was beautiful!!!

there will be photos soon, when they leave or just leave me alone for a few hours, lol,

Zipster thesunnyabyss ⋅ October 11, 2018

Good, I'd love to see some photos.

NorthernSeeker October 11, 2018

Your vacation sounds terrific...you were due for that. Did you spend any time in hot springs? Two weeks is a long/long visit and I would have a serious need to sit in a room by myself and absorb the quiet. I would enjoy seeing some photos if you do have time for that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.