Addict's Lament in Original Writings

Revised: 10/10/2018 11:27 p.m.

  • June 4, 2014, 4 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Look me over with gentle eyes
Cull the feeling while I break your heart one last time
Pity is so commonplace today
Why would you lift your heart for someone who cannot be saved?

Pull me over with siren lights
Condescend my existence with your smug faced pride
”Mercy has so little time today”
That’s what I thought when I took his life away

You’ve got your vice, I’ve got mine
Junkie - addict - out of my mind
I cannot face today, so help me fade away
Stuck in a place I’ve always been
You don’t understand, you just pretend
I cannot face today, won’t you help me fade away?

Sit me down and talk real nice
Tell everyone about the times I screwed up your lives
Feeling is too hard, so I escape
Reality is one cruel mistress, can’t we all agree?

You’ve got your vice, I’ve got mine
Junkie - addict - out of my mind
I cannot face today, so help me fade away
Stuck in a place I’ve always been
You don’t understand, you just pretend
I cannot face today, won’t you help me fade away?

I’ll sell myself to anything
Please take away the pain
Buying into everything
I don’t wanna feel again
Is there no way out?

Life is such a lying whore
There is no escape to pain
I can’t take this anymore
So I’m cutting my own string
There’s no way out

I cannot face today
I just wanna fade away

There’s no way out


Last updated October 17, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.