Results in Just me!

  • Oct. 5, 2018, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I had the catheterization Wednesday. It took forever! They didn’t take me to the cath lab until at least 2 hours after I was scheduled. More time to get nervous!

While I was there, my blood pressure was literally at stroke level, so they gave me the “happy juice” to get me in a relaxed state earlier than they would have. The procedure itself didn’t really hurt, and I actually got to see my heart beating (they had a large screen set up to help the doctor direct the catheter through my arm up to my heart.

Results? A 20-30% blockage in the bottom right chamber. They don’t do a stent unless there is more blockage. That part is good. However, the high blood pressure was not, and my heart rate was quite elevated. The doctor told Bill that cannot continue. I even fell asleep for a short while during the procedure,, and the heart was still beating way too fast.

That is apparently why I have been experiencing such extreme fatigue. The blood is pumped through my body too fast to pick up the oxygen like it should. So, not good at all.

I stayed for awhile at the hospital for obervation, and they I got to come home. I have been put on a beta blocker and will have to continue seeing the cardiologist.Feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment…


crystal butterfly October 05, 2018

But now you have some answers and that should help.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ October 06, 2018

Yes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.