wander.ing in a reflection

  • Oct. 1, 2018, 7:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

this is me not coming to you
even as i thought what appeared
to be you calling out into the night
for me to come
i didn’t hear, after listening for so
long. i heard ghosts where
no one was
i walked with my hands outstretched
as if they could protect me
from what wasn’t there

you find me cruel
as if i am taunting you
was i wondering about
or wander.ing

i wrap your words around me
willing this cold from my bones
as they are
as i am
and i wait
for the crash
the loud reverberations
the.echo

i find you not cruel
i find you not at all
you’ve become the
ghost that i feel but do not
see
do not

feel

how did we wander off
and end up here


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.