Another Catch-up! in Majimaze Musing!

  • Sept. 27, 2018, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good morning anyone who is still following me!And if it is not morning wherever you are in the world, Hi there!
I felt I MUST do a catch-up so here goes.Life is good and I am walking more and more and feeling excellent for it.It is 2 months since I last penned an entry!Phew!Not very good at all.However, I never was a good diarist.
I have decided NOt to have a spinal reconstruction.Well, not unless, things change for the very worst.I am still very surgery averse and there are 2 schools of thought here.One: that you should take the surgery option whatever, as it will probably help.That is not enough for me. I am nearly 76 and am doing well with my walking and with help from Physio should be able to improve further.
The second option is: That surgery is not without its OWN risk. This would be more in my case.6-8 hours of anaesthetic as the operation involves caging the errant vertebrae (2 in the coccyx region ,very low lumbar.spine) then reconstruction of lower spine.
My choice means I may aiways have a degree of pain.I can live with that as I do now.I can now walk on flat terrain for quite a distance without a cane or walking frame.I only use cane for broken ground and steps or when I am sore.I much prefer no aids at all as I find I stoop when using aids and I walk straight, shoulders back without.
So my choice is made.

It was just lovely seeing Polz again!She spent nearly 3 hours here (including shower!) and of course we chatted up a storm!She is looking VERY well and is very happy in Christchurch.And for that I am very happy and our friendship has been strengthened by her visit.God Bless you Hun!

The weather has been up and down, dry then rainng, warm then cold, sunny then dull!Often all in one day. Spring has definitely arrived here with blossom freesias and bright sunshine!And the temps are up.I adore Spring and Summer.
The family are all thriving!Pennys eldest daughter Chloe, has been accepted to University next year and is delighted.So are we all!.Janets eldest Sammy is still overseas.She has been in Germany for 6 months at a big equestrian centre.She finishes there next month and is going to Italy then the UK to visit relatives then finally home in early December.All other grandies doing just fine!As are my daughters and son.So am I!So thats great!I am getting back again into my usual life and will be going to Toastmasters and a couple of others in a couple of weeks.
Politics are boring me to tears!Well, the Medias’ view of them anyway.Every day all day, reports , all bad on world politics!So I am delighted to report that our Prime Ministers has embraced the UN and delivered a powerful and inspiring Speech immaculately delivered.I am rightfully proud of her.Once upon a time, (before social media) I would be happy to give my political views.I no longer will.Which is a shame for me. Unfortunately our politics are infected by those of the US (in the views of media of all forms) and it peeves me.So its not that I don’t have views, more that I get sick of being confronted by hostile and rude replies and ridicule.So no politics from me.
Seeing more of people after my voluntary retreat is a joy!I am hugged and greeted with pleasure and delighted by it!

Well I think that is enough for now from me.I would love to hear from you at any time and will endeavor to note you if I can.God Bless you all and much love,
Majimazexxxxxx


GypsyWynd September 27, 2018

Nice to see you back again!
Good to hear you are doing well.

crystal butterfly September 28, 2018

It is good to see you update.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.