191 Pages in Everything Else

  • Sept. 25, 2018, 1:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am taking a 10 minute break to pee and type this. I need 10 minutes away from the phone, the people, and the 191 page medicaid remittance. 191 pages. For $4400. Not, $440,000, no, $4,400. I fucking hate the state government right now. They changed reimbursements in January and went from H codes to CPT codes. H codes are specifically reserved for Medicaid coding for substance abuse. The change took a $291 reimbursement down to $85. And a $70 reimbursement to $17. Everyone in behavioral health got screwed. Why the change? Well they didn’t hit revenue projections, a super heavy and long fire season and they didn’t want to dip into the “rainy day” fund. A lot of MH facilities laid off case managers, cut services altogether, some closed entirely. We are still open, but it hurt. In July they cut reimbursements, when usually they go up. There was an injunction filed and they had to revert to the old fee schedule and so now they are playing catch up. I am entering payment adjustments from $0.44 to $6.36. And then when the 191 pages are done, I have to go back through a second time to adjust initial adjustments/write-offs. FML! I had to email my billing clerk to tell them to not send out any statements or relay any balance information, especially to medicaid patients.

In the middle of all this, Verizon called for access for some third party contractor that we signed with that is supposed to make life easier. Guess what? My life is harder because of IT’s unwillingness to do the shitty part of their jobs. I told the rep that I already gave access to someone from that organization. Why can’t they share the login? It is not their personal information, it is our fucking information. Plus they have made changes that fucked up my entire cost center allocation that took me weeks to build online. Asshats. And they don’t fucking tell anyone what they are doing. Or if they do, it is not being relayed to me, the person who gets questioned on the bill! GRRRRRR. They are on my ever growing shit list. Actually, they have been in the top spot for a while now.

In other news. The fuck were the Philadelphia Flyers thinking with that thing they call Gritty, their mascot? It just ruined Yuppi for me. That thing looks like a psychotic muppet on steroids and a diet of beer and loaded hot dogs. I thought Charlie was scary as fuck, but this thing really takes the cake. See, Philly, this is why you don’t let children name your teams, you have nothing for mascot ideas. And “Gritty”? Did you even try? How long before Montreal files an infringement suit? And how long before Gritty molests someone like the Philly Fanatic did? Oy!

Time to pee and then back to the posting from hell. Why did I ever choose to take this project on? Oh, I didn’t. Nobody else wanted to deal with Special K!!!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.