Dreams Discovered in Everything Else

  • Sept. 25, 2018, 10:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Generally, dreaming about someone’s death implies that your feelings for that person are dead or that a significant change/loss is occurring in your relationship with that person. If you see a stranger die in your dream, then it implies that you are feeling detached from the changes that are happening around you. (source dreammoods.com)

  1. Death of a stranger
    If you don’t know the person that has died in your dream, then this is an indication that there are changes going on around you but you feel completely detached from them. (source learning-mind.com)

Sometimes I feel like these really hit the nail on the head. Last night (or early morning), I dreamt that NK died. It was a bit disturbing to me in the dream and to me in the awake world. It was shocking and I honestly cannot even figure out why I dreamt of NK. We didn’t have any discussions about NK yesterday, but…in looking at the dream analysis…

Loss in relationship? Pretty much. NK “moved” on/backwards so that somewhat severs our relationship (there are still dealings with NK).

Stranger death? Well we are not besties that’s for sure…detached from the changes around me? You bet! There is still this unknown of how things are going to change because no real decision has been made regarding NK’s new “role”. It is frustrating to me and to others I am sure.

So…now does my dream make sense? YES! Holy hell does it ever. I don’t wish ill will upon NK, but I don’t necessarily wish good fortune either. NK has made life stressful and unbearable at times. Is it a little bit of jealousy/anger that NK got the job I should have gotten? Maybe. I don’t know. I do know that I made myself better because of it and I remind myself that it was a “favor” promotion for NK and not reflective of my performance. There were only three who interviewed and I know the outgoing employee pushed hard for NK and it turned into a total shitshow that has disrupted the flow in our department.

And that was last night’s dream. A lot better than the one where someone close to me shot me and my mom. I don’t even want to dive into that analysis.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.