Oh shit *angry edit* in New Beginnings

Revised: 09/21/2018 11:39 p.m.

  • Sept. 21, 2018, 3:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My water just broke.

*
We went to the hospital where I was put in a tiny little area to monitor her heartbeat. The nurse remarks how little water is coming out of me but that my “story is convincing” about it being amniotic fluid. I kind of just give her a stare like....did I pee myself lady? I gushed buckets before getting here. She leaves and tells me a doctor will come to do the test.

I get left for 4 hours. 4 freaking hours. My sisters and mom are taking turns seeing me. My husband is by my side. My kids are at my dads and my brother’s flight has been cancelled due to the tornado that has hit, so he is constantly standing by for updates.

Doctor finally comes around and does the test. By then my contractions are happening every 5 to 7 minutes.

She tells me it is indeed amniotic fluid and to come back at 8am.

4 hours after my water breaks to be told my water has indeed broken and to go home.

I am in agony. Sitting in my empty tub as water gushes out of me uncontrollably.

I am so sad and angry.

  • edit again

I’m laying on a mattress on the floor with a towel under my bum. I’m feeling a little less upset. I guess sending me home was a necessary call for them. I won’t get shitty cuz I might not be in the right frame of mind with all the pain, hormones and tiredness combined. I just never imagined my labour would begin like this.

The contractions are super painful, guys. Like out of breath painful. I just feel like they turned me away presuming it won’t escalate. If it does, it isn’t a simple matter of zipping back down there. They’re not around the corner, this city’s traffic is abominable, and most importantly, I have 2 young kids to sort out. I guess I should just be grateful I am here, in this country, and will be taken care of by medical professionals. I won’t whine.

I am nauseous and past the point of exhaustion. So I’ll set my alarm and hope to pull thru the night.


Last updated September 21, 2018


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.