Cleaning out the garage in Talk Story

  • Sept. 18, 2018, 10:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

When I got home from lunch today… I noticed a very foul smell in the garage… perhaps a dead mouse or ???

Determined to find and get rid of it… I started moving shelving around… nope… okay… move the ladders… nope… boxes of canned paint (you know… paint in cans)… nope… looked behind the washer and dryer with the same result…

Got out the leaf blower… blew stuff out of the garage…

Still a smell…

Oh wait… smacks self in head… opened the lid on the garbage can… yep…!

Guess I’m not the sharpest tool in the shed at times…

So… up to the street for pick up tomorrow…

The garage is clean… and smells much better…

Aloha oe…


^..^Kat September 20, 2018

I'm glad you discovered the source, and bonus! Clean garage. :)

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ September 20, 2018

Thanks... (smiles)

crystal butterfly September 21, 2018

My husband and I hunted and hunted for the source of the dead mouse smell in our house. Moved the microwave, cleaned, hunted. Opened a cabinet to get a plastic storage container. Lo and behold. There was a container of crappy that instead of putting in the fridge he had put in the cabinet. Tossed it and the container outside. Container exploded. I think the critters that can eat nasty foods ate the fish. Container tossed. Smell gone!!

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ September 22, 2018

All's well that ends...!
Smiles..............

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.