Dead or Alive in General

  • Sept. 16, 2018, 11:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She seems to be tuned a little sharp. But. Yes. I would eat her all gone.
I’m on the schedule for Tuesday and Thursday again. Tuesday is already looking iffy. The remnants of Flo are supposed to arrive. Thursday looks good.

My new flight school jumped their prices up substantially. My last flight was 1.4 hours and it cost me 450 bucks. Unsustainable. I’ve blown through five grand. Six grand left until I either give up, or finish.

It almost feels like a challenge. The universe asking just how fucking stubborn are you?

I texted my previous flight instructor, asking when the 172 will be back in town. And once soloing can I jump back and forth between the 172 and the 150. I have to find a way to make this more affordable.

I went to the bank the day before yesterday. Dressed like a schlub like I always am.

I am now convinced the bank manager is flirting with me. She is blonde, pretty. And pays way too much attention to me.

I need to find a reason to put on a suit and go to the bank. And ask her out for coffee.

But even the idea exhausts me. Too many failed relationships. At which point do you just quit trying?

I am pretty content. Winter is coming and the yard is almost asleep. The snowblower is prepped. The days are getting shorter, yet summer hangs on.

People with fireplaces have taken to burning hardwood, so it is starting to smell like fall at night.

September can’t figure out if it wants to be summer or fall.

But today it is 86F, and Florence is sending us some waves.

Off to surf. Don’t have a wetsuit anymore, but I’ve got polypropylene – and that works. 3-5’ waves. Fun enough.


Last updated September 16, 2018


gattaca September 16, 2018

  1. That's when I quit trying. Way too much effort.
KimmieD September 16, 2018 (edited September 16, 2018)

Edited

i stopped about 3 years ago. i'm destine to be the person my kids will have to fight over who will have to take me in when i am old and senile.

Pintador September 16, 2018

Hate to see you give up - you’re a romantic at heart. Yet, if you’re actually content ( If it ain’t broke), don’t fix it, perhaps?

Duke Pintador ⋅ September 16, 2018

I know. If it weren't for this ache.

Deleted user September 16, 2018

Never give up . Just try harder :-) Without risks you grow old and stagnant . You are not there yet .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.