The southern coast of Oregon in Talk Story

  • Sept. 15, 2018, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

It’s been three months since I’ve written at this site… not sure why I stayed away for so long…

It’s been a very nice summer… though truth be told… we had way too many tourists and visitors in our little town…

With the many… many fires inland… people have flocked to the coast to escape all the smoke… due to the onshore breeze…

All is well with me… continuing health concerns… but what the heck (smiles)… getting out and about with friends… daily walks along the ocean… spending time in my yard working (playing) with my succulents… (really Jim… just how does one play with a succulent)…

My first ex wife has called me several times during this past year… I’m not sure that I’ve ever written about her… but as I’ve found her very toxic… I’ve chosen to not have anything to do with her…

Our daughter (who I rarely write about) has not spoken to me in ten years… has three children that I’ve never met… and this is due in some part to my ex encouraging this estrangement…

I’ve learned to accept our daughter’s lack of interest in me… but as you know it takes two to maintain a relationship… so I offer unconditional love… but…

Back to the phone calls from my ex: it seems that our daughter encouraged her mother to move to southern California to be closer to her… but has very little if anything to do with her now… and when my ex said she was having severe financial problems… told me that our daughter refused to help her or allow her to move in with her… guess there’s such a thing as karma… not sure what my ex is going to do… but…

So… wanting to end this entry on an upbeat note… I’m off to the beach… find a place to sit and listen to the breeze… watch the birds… maybe see the ever present deer and rabbits that are often seen on my walks…

Thanks for drifting by…

Aloha oe…


^..^Kat September 17, 2018

I'm glad you're back. I had taken quite a hiatus from here too, but it feels good to be writing again.

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ September 17, 2018

Yes... our internet family...(smiles)

crystal butterfly September 18, 2018

I hope you keep writing here. And I only help people so many times before I figure they need to get themselves together to help themselves.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ September 18, 2018

Thank you... I plan on staying here for quite some time...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.