WHAT STORY NEXT in Short stories

  • Sept. 15, 2018, 4:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

THINKING ABOUT LIFE ALTERING MOMENTS IN MY LIFE…The start to many a short story, or perhaps a book.... which would you like to hear?

I was sitting on Elephant back tracking the elusive Nepalese Tiger when an Asian Rhino charged and.....

As the C130 Rumbled down the runway the brakes slammed on the Hold went pitch black and the crew chief screamed FIRE FIRE FIRE this is not.....

I was running as fast as I could and officer McGee was hard on our heels I scaled the fence on the RR tracks and jumped 30 feet to ......

As I packed the 10 point buck out of the woods over the ridge 20 yards away came a black (winter) bear at full....

Ask dusk fell and the compressor on the hookah gear was growing wearing I was busy blowing sand off the cannon when I smashed the approaching bull shark with my pry bar on the ......

With my head out the passenger side window and my ribs cracking sparks flew up from the guardrail as the car now on two wheels .....

One more big push and into the world comes to a little being x3 with the biggest lungs and my world changed for the better for......

The little-unwashed disheveled village boy high in the Himalayas has just tripped and split his eyebrow open on the rock screaming at the top of his lungs and his momma screaming too I reach for my first aid kit and pop a piece of hard candy in his mouth and his wailing stops in an instant and all was.....

The cobra stands erect fully hooded not two feet from my person and in an instant I feel....

With my Masai warrior at my side, we see the Masai village girl with the sunray keloid scars emanating from around her eyes on the trail and he says to me the magic makes her beautiful. The magic made me peer into her eyes and see into her soul and I failed to truly see the cleft lip and palate of this beautiful young lady. The warrior says the magic makes her beautiful and I say God.....

As I approach to land the vast Alaskan landscape intoxicates my mind, short field, bad crosswind, slip in approach my hands grip the yoke and my feet dance on the peddles as the stall alarms squeal - brakes brakes brakes flaps flaps flaps and one again I can .......

The mob of wild hogs charges back up the narrow game trail bracketed by thicket and dense brush towards us with a solitary big shovel-nosed captain cooker bellowing grunting and roaring with tusks flaying is headed right for me a mad minute ensues and when it is over Ian and I stand with 8 dead hogs at our feet with the Boars tusks 6 inches from my shin and another ten to twenty sows and piglets passed us by brushing our legs as they barreled past and the smell of powder fills the air and I....

I hear the shot fire and I fling my arm and hand into the air as the sting of the impact hits my hand and I watch the flesh close over the lead and I .....

I sit in the primitive dugout canoe upriver on the Amazon and catch a glimpse of pink dolphins chasing fish in the distance and I wonder.....

I watch from the base of the temple covered in a large troop of screeching Monkeys as a dog pulls the lifeless body of a newborn baby from the Ganges river and I wonder as to the meaning of.....

As the dominant male Baboon approaches, I slightly raise my walking baton and he menacingly opens his mouth and nashes his large canine teeth at me while screeching and the entire troop comes to the alarm and starts to aggressively approach I lower my stick and my eyes and relax my body and I begin to .....

As I stand to chat with local hill tribesmen deep in the Golden Triangle despite our obvious language barriers we all can hear the familiar sound of a mortar tube and rounds being walked in and wonder.....

That one single moment in time when I realized that an entrepreneurial adventure had just crossed the 8 figure in earnings level humbled and…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.