People of walmart. in A small but passable life.

  • Sept. 7, 2018, 1:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A very decent day. Midnight to 8am, sleep. 8am to 10am, coffee and more novel reading. 10am to noon, walking in the pool. Noon to 12:30pm, shower and a quick lunch. 12:45pm to 2:30pm, hanging around Walmart while Mom got her mani/pedi. I wandered around and finally found the 3mil contractor bags I’ve been looking for (backpack liner). Five of them for $5. I also bought five new T-shirts, 3 black and 2 grey, in a package for $15. That should last me a decade or more. There was a huge bin of insulated grocery bags for $2.50 apiece. I bought one purple one. I bought a bottle of Armoural (sp?) for the car. It was 105 degrees when we left Walmart. We went through a Mexican drive-thru for some burritos to take home. 3pm to 5pm, a nice lie-down with NPR on the radio. 5pm until now, sitting here in my chair with the laptop on my lap. Whatever.

Mom has decided we’ll head east on the 24th of September. It will be a “finally meet some great-grandkids” trip. Midland and Sunray, Texas. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. And finally, Missouri. And maybe we’ll be gone long enough that it’ll be cooler here when we return. We’ll see.

Tomorrow? Maybe an even better day as I won’t be driving anywhere. I’ll be back to my ‘normal’ routine.

Peace out.

Remember that classic sign off?


woman in the moon September 07, 2018

Still happy with the car?

Neogy Titwhistle woman in the moon ⋅ September 07, 2018

Yes! I still haven't figured out all the buttons yet, but then again I haven't finished reading the big fat owners manual.

Deleted user September 09, 2018

I do remember !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.