Shiny chrome in A mish mash of entries

  • Feb. 8, 2014, 7:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I use Google Chrome - I can't even remember why I abandoned Internet Explorer now, but I did. One of Google Chrome's features is that you can display quick click links to your most visited websites. These show (on mine) as eight rectangles - miniature web page images. OpenDiary is one of them and it looks for all the world as if it's still alive and kicking.

Despite knowing, without a shadow of doubt, that clicking on that link will get me the message, "This webpage is not available" I still click. What I don't understand is why my icon page on Google Chrome's opening page doesn't update to that unwelcoming message too. Then I'd delete it... but as it is (out of misguided sentiment?), I am leaving the reminder of how OD used to look on there. The good thing is that ProseBox has now also made its way into the set of eight - a reminder to check in here at least sometimes :).


EZ-2-break February 08, 2014

I took snapshots of Opendiary on my phone and saved them to my images before it went under. LOL. I think we all deal with loss in different ways, and I can understand why you don't delete it.

Fred February 08, 2014

It's sad.

FallingDog February 08, 2014

I took a screen shot of my front page and of the OD home page. I have an open tab that's of my last entry. I haven't the heart to click the tab closed.

Newzlady February 08, 2014

I love Chrome.

Marg February 10, 2014

I was doing the same thing! I suppose the snapshots are what page we were on when it was taken perhaps? I dunno. But yes I was fooled a couple of times into thinking it had made a miraculous revival for another day! :D

Cobalt February 11, 2014

Don't know Chrome, but it does sound shiny. As for the site that shall remain nameless, I burned that bridge. All gone - Move on. I'm trying not to hold onto things that don't hold onto me back.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.