Could I be pregnant? Help. in Hello 👋🏽

  • Sept. 6, 2018, 5:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay so I know that there are obvious symptoms that help indicate a pregnancy. But I also know that many females don’t have many of those symptoms and the only indicator of a pregnancy that they have is their monthly cycle. Well, if it isn’t just my luck that I honestly cannot tell if there’s a chance that I could be pregnant or not.
Last month I got my period for only three days (7/12-7/14) then a week later I got it again for only one day (7/22). That has never happened before. I have an irregular period and although it’s alaways late, it’s never short. The shortest it’s ever been is 5 days. Sometimes I get it for up to nearly 2 weeks. So of course I thought it was weird. But I ignored it and shrugged it off. I always keep track of when I get my periods and I’ve gotten the “pattern” down pretty well of when it comes and doesn’t come. Majority of the time it comes a week or two after I’m supposed to actually get it. So like I said, I thought it was pretty weird when I got my period last month, out of the blue, and for such a short amount of time. And then again for only a day a week later.
Okay, so now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, let’s talk sex. Yes, I know all the ways to protect yourself and I’ve tried birth control, but I had an allergic reaction to it (the pill). I didn’t want to do whole birth control thing anymore after that so me and my boyfriend started using condoms again. Maybe it’s just me, but I’ve always hated using condoms and for a while before I got on birth control we tried the “pullout” method and agreed that it was too risky and plus he didn’t really like it. Then after the situation with the birth control, we just stopped using protection all-together. We knew the consequences, we are very well and aware of what could and could not happen when we don’t use protection. So if I am pregnant, it honestly won’t come as a surprise to me.
So lately I’ve been feeling nauseous although I never actually throw up. My nipples have been SO sore!!! And I’ve also been having some weird feelings in my stomach. I always feel hungry but I never really want to eat (so complicated). My stomach is always growling and it only stops when I eat, then it comes back after half an hour after I eat.
I’ve considered constipation as part of my stomach problem, but honestly I’m not constipated. I should add that I am taking prenatal vitamins for my hair and nails because they are both really, really thin. The prenatal vitamins have helped a lot, my hair is starting to feel fuller and my nails look better than befor. But maybe it’s also having an effect on the rest of my body? I have no clue.
I’m not assuming off the bat that I’m prenant, but I’m not going to lie and say that it isn’t the first thing that came to mind. I know that there are plenty of other things that could be wrong with me, but I just don’t know.
I don’t want to go to the doctor right away and then come to find out that it’s actually nothing. I think I want to go to the doctor after i know for sure that I’ve completely missed my period for the month. Until then, I’m stuck thinking about the possibilities.


Seacláid September 06, 2018

Have you done a pee on a stick test?

northern lights September 06, 2018

You should probably take a test first.

queenofegypt September 06, 2018

Definitely do a home pregnancy test; then you won’t be left guessing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.