Short entry in 2018

  • Sept. 5, 2018, 6:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to be doing laundry and cleaning house and being a responsible adult....but I am giving myself until 8:30 to write an entry, eat dinner (spinach, cheese, garlic pizza) and catch up on FB news before getting back to work:

I will be back to write some more about life/work/thoughts…but I wanted to leave the entry with my experience at walmart (I try to not shop at walmart…as I am just not a fan of it....)

Either way I was in a huge hurry to get home so I just ran in (its a smaller neighborhood market), didn’t grab a cart but just grabbed a basket to pick up my items..then remembered I needed dog food....either way I made it to check out and ask that they put items in as a few bags as possible (I had 12 items), they sent me out with 8 bags…everything in its own bag with the exception of 3 items…milk and my Lysol toilet bowl cleaner.....which they put together....because you know that makes a lot of sense. Ugh. I know first world problems, but come on I was a cashie/bagger in high school and college and I know the first thing we were trained “DON’T mix chemicals and food”


Telstar September 05, 2018

I keep a large plastic tub in the trunk of my car to keep up with the many bags WalMart gives me.

duchess Telstar ⋅ September 05, 2018

I have a container in my hall closet for the same! I normally try to take in my own bags...but I was in a hurry

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.