... in crawling into 2014.

  • Feb. 8, 2014, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Those are all the words I have. Right until I woke up and it was gone I truly believed it would stay.


Deleted user February 08, 2014

Estoy agradecida que tenemos PB, donde seguir compartiendo nuestras vidas, experiencias, anécdotas y sentimientos. No es lo mismo que OD, y sé que para vosotros, los usuarios que escribieron durante más de una década en OD es una transición triste y complicada, pero al mismo tiempo no puedo dejar de pensar que es mejor esto que mantener un site tan poco fiable como en el que OD se transformó.

Pero sí que es extraño ver una parte de nuestra vida irse así...

Abrazos, no estés triste, el espiritu de OD sigue vivo en nosotros y en PB! <3

salty*dog February 08, 2014

xx

ElvenAssassin February 08, 2014

Even more surreal was the "temporarily down for maintenance, please see our twitter account (previously deleted) or Facebook for details. "

The only details at Facebook was someone vaguely hinting at a lawsuit/blackmail of some sort, which would explain Bruce's "Sorry, can't afford this place," comment.

~Twinkle~ February 08, 2014

Xxx

thesunnyabyss February 08, 2014

I know

<3

Deleted user February 08, 2014

The Tranquil Loon February 08, 2014

We are in a world of changes and you have to change with it or you get stuck, this is what I have learned the hard way. I'm sparing you and one day you will have to remind me, I am sure of that! Hugs!!

ermentrude The Tranquil Loon ⋅ February 09, 2014

Oh I totally agree. I joined prose box last august in readiness and have been through many changes in my life. OD was a huge thing in my life, even during the times I didn't write it was always there. I met Rich on OD so without it, in all probability, I wouldn't be here and neither would my girls! X

Deleted user February 09, 2014

It was very sad

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.