Three I think ………. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 09/04/2018 9:05 a.m.

  • Sept. 4, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

No photographs just now, the boxes are still around and my right hip is not very happy, to many things to lift or move; apart from me! No chocolate, no crisps and I’ve found the lead for my new saver, I was quite surprised to see it plugs in to a USB it shares the plug with my iPhone; no I can’t talk as saving.

Our resent days have been cool and a little rain, not so cold I needed a jacket but I am walking on yellow crisp autumn leaves, the colour falling could pull me out with a camera, autumn in the city will be deferent.

Today the house in Greandpound Road is not ours now, Jen went out on Sunday, those years were good for us, three Christmas’s from low festive to pulling craters, pull not eat they go with a bang; I think Gill would be happy – NO I know Gill would be happy for us.

The people of Cornwall are a kind and reach out with a helping hand, my right hip was a bit nasty just now, people older than my offer to take my full shopping trolley, the sort that give the trolley back! My scalp has been rather itchy, I think I’ve been using the same hair wash.

In ‘Boots’ there are rows of bottles all offering clean hair and a happy scalp, I found a young Boots girl who seemed to know about hair wash, of all the many hair wash’s aimed to a corner with all things I needed, a was aimed at a dark bottle costing £5; I thought rather small for £5’s!

After a bath I washed my hair, it seemed to work very soon, after drying I noticed a odder like a recently painted garden shed; will it is a manly odder ………………

Tomorrow we well have been here three weeks, and it feels homely.

15:03 BST 04:09:2018


Last updated September 04, 2018


Roseyrays September 04, 2018

Nice to see you settling . I have a sensitive scalp that can itch at times. I use an oat shampoo as it's soothing made by garnier, just a normal price shampoo.

Marg September 05, 2018

Good to see you settling in well - Gill would be proud of you!

NorthernSeeker September 06, 2018

Here's hoping your itchy scalp feels better soon. It could be a change in the water source from one house to another. I'm glad to hear you have kind and helpful neighbours.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.