Not a Baby Anymore. in Hello 👋🏽

  • Aug. 28, 2018, 5:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not going to say that I hate my life, because I don’t. I just hate that I can’t do anything with it because of my parents. I hate that they don’t let me live the way I want. I’m almost 20 years old and up until now I was never allowed to have a job. I was never really allowed to go out. I would have to ask for permission to go play in my backyard and a lot of the times they wouldn’t let me. After years of begging and arguing with my parents, they finally allowed me to get a job. I work at a restaurant and I get out pretty late. My mom calls me EVERYDAY and she texts me saying things like “when are you going to get home? It’s too late for you to be working, don’t you think?” Every. Single. Day.
It’s a long story on how I was even allowed to have a boyfriend, but I have one. And God bless him, really. He means everything to me, he makes me the happiest I’ve ever been. With him I actually feel alive, like anything is possible. Well, his family bought a horse and they keep it at a horse farm where they train the horses and you could go and ride or learn how to ride. His family has invited me multiple times and his father is even paying for me to get riding lessons. Today was my first day and of course I wasn’t allowed to go. I got my hopes up, which is a mistake I’ve learned not to do, but I let it happen. That’s my fault, of course, I shouldn’t have let them go up, but how could i not? I’ve always wanted to learn how to ride. You could say it’s been a dream of mine. I guess that’s all it’ll ever be, a dream.
I hate that my parents rather me be locked in my room doing absolutely nothing than letting me out to explore and learn. They treat me like a baby. Like a delicate baby who can’t handle anything.
If this is the life I have to live, then maybe I don’t want it....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.