One week in …… in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 08/24/2018 2:23 a.m.

  • Aug. 24, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

One week in ……

It feels home even now, my bedroom and the lounge come Kitchen is still littered with boxes fill and empty, still here after a week, my CD player is lost in a box; that worries my. No music yet but the Telesivesion needs setting but I can see ‘The Pacific’ I found that in a small shop selling cd’s dvd’s and Blu-rey disks, I noticed a ‘Ten box of the a Blu-red’s The Pacific’ for £8.99; I’ve wanted that fore some time.

Our new home is quite being some way from the road, it is a little out of sight, the white van drivers find it a difficult to find us, I find my self on the road edge shining a torch at passing vans; its ok now but winter is coming! Jen and Simon came to see me, Jen liked it Simon thought it was a great place to life.

We are on a hill, we go down to the shops and coming back with a full bag is hard going, I use my bus card and ride home; I have walked and it’s doing and should be good for my heart and legs. The Doctors are just a walk over the road, I must go over and let them I’m here; the walk is a walk across not down or up!

We are in to our second week, I have met a lady there but I have forgot her name, that me of course! The cinema is a little way down the road, there are no films on now that well pull me out of my new home.

Time I should be out with my camera, I think I well walk up, it’s better going down …………..

08:21 BST 24:08:2018


Last updated August 24, 2018


Marg August 24, 2018

It sounds lovely apart from the hill bit! Is there a church nearby or have you not 'explored' yet?

NorthernSeeker August 27, 2018

I'm sure you'll adjust all your routines to the landscape like you are doing by taking the bus up the hill. It sounds quite pastoral and beautiful. You seem to have everything well in hand. It always takes awhile to unpack. That was a good score on the DVDs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.