If Carlsberg did weeks. in Hello.

  • Aug. 23, 2018, 1:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve got two weeks off work.
So far I’ve:
Been out for dinner with John, his sister, her husband and the kids.
Been to The Amazing House of Hippies and got very drunk. (I have the best friends!)
Bought a new car after my lovely old Zafira died. I now own a Corsa! It’s white, which I don’t like. But eh, first world problems. I own my very own car instead of borrowing dad’s!
And the best bit of all:
I BECAME AN AUNTIE! My wonderful sister had her baby boy on Monday! I’m currently in an Ibis hotel in Birmingham with my parents, where we’ve been for the past two nights, popping round to see Shellie, Dave and Baby through the day. He’s gorgeous and feels soooo tiny! I can’t believe my sister is a mammy, which is what she’s wanted forever!
We’re going back to Cumbria today. We’re picking up Rob on the way back (he’s just off the motorway) because he’s going to Creamfields at the weekend and he’s going with his mates from Home. Tomorrow I’m picking up the new car and Saturday, John, the girls and I are sailing to Arran for our annual holiday. We’re going to be staying in a log cabin for a week, I can’t wait!


Last updated August 23, 2018


Deleted user August 23, 2018

Aww congrats on the auntiness and the car!!! So exciting! I have only bought a car from family so that sounds very grown up and special to me. lol! and yesss for log cabin trips! I loved the one I went on!

Babe In Toyland Deleted user ⋅ August 23, 2018

I only passed my driving test two years ago (aged 43) and my dad owned two cars, so I've been driving his old one up until now. I'm super excited I've got my own, woohoo!

Bomb Shell August 23, 2018

My car is silver, which is worse than white. Wanna swap?

Lucretia Bomb Shell ⋅ August 23, 2018

I agree with Shellie, my old car was silver and I swear it was invisible to other road users (grey on a grey road against a grey sky). New one is white, hated it at first but she drives better and is more obvious.

Hooray for amazing weeks!

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ August 23, 2018

I liked my silver car though! I'll get used to it. :)

Bumbly August 23, 2018

It was good of her to have him before you go away!

Bomb Shell Bumbly ⋅ August 23, 2018

That was clearly my plan.

~Twinkle~ August 23, 2018

Congratulations! Enjoy your holiday x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.